Carnell Knowledge 2013 : Wild Card Weekend

Almost typed 2012 in the title. Back to picking NFL games after a 2 week absence.

Bengals at Texans
BENGALS

After all these years it is time to pull out a saying. Houston, we have a problem.  Had a chance for a bye and lost to the Colts last week.  Had a chance to be 1st seed in the AFC and pissed that away over the course of December.  Had a chance to prove critics wrong against the Patriots on national TV, lost 42-14.  I can’t pick Houston against the Bengals.

Vikings at Packers
PACKERS

Minnesota beating Green Bay 2 weeks in a row? Their quarterback Christian Ponder did play well last Sunday.  Odds of that happening a week later I’d say is slim.

Colts at Ravens
RAVENS

Former Baltimore Colts vs Baltimore’s current team.  Head coach of Indy, Chuck Pagano vs the team he was a coach with the previous 4 seasons.  Neither team I believe in.  Ravens do have a lot more playoff experience so I’ll pick them.

Seahawks at Redskins
REDSKINS

Which team on a streak do I go with?  Washington, just because they are home. Seattle 2-5 on the road, I don’t count the Toronto win against the Bills as a road game.  That was neutral site as anyone here in Ontario would tell you.  It was a game they were trying to sell tickets to by the fact a one hit wonder was playing halftime.

And I’m not picking against Robert Griffin III and Alfred Morris.  Seattle can win, however that road record is just not good enough for me to pick them.

Leave a comment