End of 2012

Funny thing happened as 2012 wrapped up, missed blogging about the last 2 NFL weekends. Funny because last Sunday’s blog was done and written. Somehow got home Sunday morning and forgot to post it. Time I realized that was Sunday night so too late to post.

Last week of the season didn’t have much intrigue as usual. AFC playoff teams were all set in stone, just playing for seeding. Redskins/Cowboys was the marquee match, and that wasn’t till Sunday night. Thought about doing Week 17 and with me working over the holidays decided to take a break. I worked December 21st through 25th, so got done with work Boxing Day around 7am. Christmas flies by when that happens.

Happy to say my Redskins won, and a season I had written off in the pre-season as “this will be a season for Robert Griffin III to learn”. Playoffs weren’t on my mind. First NFC east title since 1999? A pleasant surprise over the holidays.

2012 was the year I returned to the east coast.  Hit Moncton for ECMA 2012.  I still didn’t write a blog post about it.  Finally getting the pics together from the trip. Might just post the pictures as a blog post.  Trying to write about a trip that involved me riding a train from Kingston to Moncton and back along with ECMA week would be a long story.  Just pictures might work better.

Happy New Year to everyone. Lucky ’13.

Leave a comment