Sunday Update

Hope everyone is enjoying Labour Day Weekend, unless you are like me and working.  Then you don’t really care about a 3 day weekend. 🙂

Queen’s Football on Monday afternoon, kickoff at 2pm.  Regular season begins as Guelph travels to Kingston.  Should be a good game, better than the UofT one last Monday.

Facebook group is slowing coming along.  11 members but since I started it right before a long weekend I’m not expecting the numbers to rise too quickly.

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=126809397403

Some familiar names.  Jennie Pardy, from Nova Scotia who I have played before on the show.  One of the first musicians I found the first summer of doing the show.

Brent MacLean from The Lever Pulled and Toni Marie are also on there.  Along with ‘Airchecker’, friend from Twitter and Facebook.

http://twitter.com/airchecker

He or she, started the account a few months ago.  Billed as “Canada’s number one source for the Canadian Radio Industry” they have had a tonne of great updates.  Protected updates on Twitter so you can’t see them right away.

Airchecker is in Vancouver and from what I’ve gathered is VERY knowledgeable about the radio industry.  Stays anonymous but that makes sense when you are getting news tips from people across the country.

Back to my program, I fell a bit behind on uploading the last episode of August.  So I’ll have to put that up, along with the one this past Friday.  Won’t be up till Monday.  But I haven’t forgotten about it.

Leave a Reply

