Friday Update

I’ll open the show with Mark Frost’s song ‘Fall Into the Ocean’ about the helicopter crash.  Sure many people reading this already listened to it after I put up a link for it, but it’s good to let the radio listeners get to hear it.

Interview with Andrea Wittgens airs tonight.  After the editing it runs 35 minutes since we covered a lot of topics.  Divided it up into sections, as usual.  So I’ll play her CD during the interview.

Andrea is the first Queen’s Alumni I’ve had on the show.  She’s from Antigonish, Nova Scotia then came to Queen’s and took French and Music.  She then moved to Seattle where she still resides.   So we talked about that, then we talked about her music.

Tonight I have that an I’ll play her CD ‘In the Skyline’ in it’s entirety.  I have some songs from a previous EP as well I think I’ll play.

Thanks to Brent Maclean for sending me the new CD by The Lever Pulled.  I’ve played their music before but it’s nice to have a hard copy of it.  Won’t have much time tonight so I’ll play some of it on next week’s show.

Another quick thanks to Kimberly Sinclair for sending me some new discs as well.  Ryan Neilson, Remedy and Francis Arsenault.  And a couple more on the way.  Same story, next week.  Kim is a fan of Andrea so I’m sure she won’t mind waiting a week. 🙂

As for TV tonight.  March Madness for sports fans, I should get home to see the end of the 7pm tip off games.  They’ll end around 9:30pm.

Which means I’ll take a break and watch Out There with Melissa DiMarco on CITY-TV at 10pm.  Last week the episode on poker was fun.  I thought an actor was playing an editor on the show.  Found last night on a message board that he really is an editor who works on the show and plays poker.  Who knew?

Basketball games go late into the night, past midnight.  So if you’re a fan of Letterman or Craig Ferguson you’ll have to stay up later than usual.  Craig’s a rerun, Dave was new last night but I missed it.

I’ll upload the radio show on Saturday.  Might get it tonight but I’m not counting on it with the sports going late tonight.  So the link will be up tomorrow.

That’s it for now.  As a reminder for new readers, show starts 6pm EST tonight.  101.9FM in Kingston or http://www.cfrc.ca for the vast majority of readers outside of K-Town.

Leave a Reply

