Mix of Things for Friday’s Show

Putting together this week’s show, early for once. 🙂

Of course I’ll air my interview with Ray Johnson of Buddy Wasisname and the Other Fellers.  Spoke for a few minutes about the new tour and other topics.

I’ll start playing some new music as well.  Sharona Clarke who I heard on Radio ECMA.  Also Justin Merdsoy who contacted me on Twitter.  Sharona told him about the show.  I thought Justin sounded familiar so went to his MySpace page.  One song jumped out as “I’ve played that before”.

I did.  Back during the 4th episode in June 2007 I played ‘Recollection’ by Justin.  Good thing I kept the running blog on MySpace with who I played each week.

Also with the Watchmen music talk I’ll play Hallelujah.  Leonard Cohen’s original which was used in the movie and Allison Crowe’s version which came close to being used.  Might spread out playing them over the course of the show.  Same song but the versions sound quite different.

Leave a Reply

